Latest Obsession: The Rose Atoll

Ok.  OK.  OKAY!!  I admit it.  I am obsessed with the Rose Atoll.  I just have to see it somehow while I am down here.  It is one of the islands considered to be part of the American Samoa Territory.  Here’s the problem:  it is nearly 200 miles south east of the main island where I am and it is closed to visitors.  I understand that science expeditions go there occasionally.  I HAVE TO SEE IT!!!!  It looks so unique.  It is one square mile of sandy beaches with a lagoon in the center.  This exists in the middle of the ocean???!  What a work of art!  I WILL see it.  TO BE CONTINUTED…  (btw, all pix borrowed from wikipedia, NASA, etc.  I need real ones.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Latest Obsession: The Rose Atoll

  1. Marlena says:

    haha…I sooo thought that these were pictures of clouds…but either way…AMAZING! I want to go!

  2. blevans29 says:

    Clouds. Yes, I agree it almost seems dream like. Mark my words: I WILL GO. I think about Rose almost every day…

  3. Barry says:

    I have been to Rose, and there are no sandy beaches lol. Maybe on the little island, but the atoll itself is all coral.

Leave a Reply

