McNabbed

Maybe you remember how I was talking about some of our crazy driving laws a while back?  The other day, I was pulling into traffic and putting my seatbelt on when I was blindsided by a “seatbelt trap” the cops had set on a lazy saturday afternoon.  Ironically, numerous trucks overloaded with people in the back drove by as the officer lectured me on safety.  I’m $35 poorer and none the wiser I suppose.

Yes Mom, I almost always wear my seatbelt and keep the Beast under the 25 MPH speed limit.   I promise.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to McNabbed

  1. janet says:

    I understand what you are saying about all those people but I don’t know those folks. YOU need to wear your seat belt so you are safe! Have you heard from Mattie lately?

  2. Jungle Jil says:

    Hi Bill. I was wondering if you would be so kind as to e-mail me at jilwrinkle@yahoo.com so that we could enter into a correspondence about living in American Samoa? I’m considering a move there and I have found so little information on the internet to answer my questions. I would appreciate your help and guidance. Thank you very much in advance.

  3. Vanescalade says:

    Your ticket was half the cost of my parking ticket on the UCSD campus.

Leave a Reply

